Undressed to Impress

Ewa Michalak PL Malachit

on July 5, 2012

Hello! Long time no see! I’m back in the connected modern world, with a fully-functioning laptop, and settled in my new house. Oh, and well-supported boobs that I need to tell you about!

Thanks to the excellent community that is the Clothes for Boobs Buy/Sell/Chat/Share Page (and bras!) on Facebook I managed to pick up an Ewa Michalak set I’d been eyeing up for a while: the PL Malachit. I’m currently writing this while sat on my teal bed sheets, wearing turquoise jeans, with my hair in a teal towel. It’s fair to say that I quite like teal/turquoise/whatever you want to call any colour between green and blue, so buying an underwear set in this colour seemed like the logical next step! Having been wearing my PL Black quite a bit lately, I’ve been hesitant about making another EM order due to the pain the unpadded wires cause me. I read some reviews of this bra by Curvy WordyFuller Figure Fuller Bust and Sophia Jenner and none of them talked about this problem, so I decided to go for it. Unfortunately, as 26 bands have to be specially sewn, they’d run out of material by this point! So, while not the perfect size, I decided to give the 30FF/10 set I saw on the Facebook group a try. And boy am I glad I did!

It’s a great set, and gives me the up-front shape EM is known for. It has removable padding, either for correcting size differences (which I don’t have much of) or creating awesome cleavage! I’ve never owned a push-up bra since I started wearing my correct size, and it’s really nice to have this option available. In terms of the cup sizing, I find that this and all EM plunge bras I’ve tried run small in the cup. I am usually on the smaller side of a 28G, but find this (or equivalent) size from EM to be a perfect fit. If you’re thinking of ordering from EM and have never tried them before, I don’t particularly recommend using the calculator as it doesn’t give me the right size and I know many people have also experienced this.

The main reason I love this bra is that it’s insanely comfortable! I can wear it all day long without it digging in anywhere or hurting me in any way. The wires don’t really feel like they have more padding on than my PL Black, but they are somehow so much comfier.

The band is not actually as loose as I expected, although I do have to wear it on the tightest set of hooks. I still plan on shortening when I get the chance – I have a blog post planned about methods for doing this and other alterations to bras. The alteration I had to do before I could wear it was to shorten the straps. They are only partially adjustable and were far too long for me at their tightest. Luckily, it only took me five minutes to fix. Now they’re the right length, the straps are great – really comfortable and with just the right amount of stretch so that they don’t dig in but still provide support.

The matching knickers complement the bra very nicely, and give good rear coverage. They’re too big for me in a 10, but I can just about get away with them. I got a bit confused by the European sizing conversions when I first ordered from EM, but just so you know a 10 is a 38. I find it very difficult to get hold of matching undies from EM unless I order the bras when they first appear on the site – I assume this is down to them running out of fabric again. I’m not usually that bothered about matching sets as the knickers that go with D+ bras are usually a bit expensive in my opinion, but it’s definitely worth bearing in mind if you like to have the set.

This bra set is still available in a small range of sizes on the Ewa Michalak site, and it’s also currently reduced!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 771 other followers

