Undressed to Impress

Urkye “Wodnik” Top Review

on November 11, 2012

It’s taken me a while to get round to posting all these reviews – to the extent that I’ve since ordered and received another order! So expect more Urkye reviews in the hopefully not-too-distant future. But back to my first order, the last review I have for you is of the “Wodnik” top in black.

Rather stupidly, I put on a light-coloured bra to take these photos, but please ignore this! The top is not particularly thin, this is just an unfortunate side-effect of my camera flash.

As you can see from the front, this is a well-fitted, plain black top. Not particularly exciting, I’m sure you’ll agree! Until I turn around…

 

I LOVE this feature! I really love tops and dresses that show off my back, but so often they’re cut so low you can’t wear a bra with them. Not here! There are two layers of fabric – one fitted, one drape – so your bra is never going to be on show. The strap across the back of the neck stops the shoulders from slipping down, which is a great feature for me as I have narrow shoulders.

I ordered this in a 34o/oo and it’s a really good fit. The fabric is thinner than the other top I ordered, which makes it feel a bit clingier, but not excessively so, and it’ll be a great top for summer. I haven’t actually worn it out yet, as it’s too chilly to wear on its own at the moment and the draped fabric doesn’t lay very flat under jumpers (and why would you want to hide the back anyway?!) But it’s one more thing to look forward to about warmer weather!

Leave a Reply

