Undressed to Impress

Ewa Michalak CHP Mak Review

on December 22, 2012

I’m home for Christmas, which in my house means I’m wearing six layers and hiding under my duvet in an attempt to keep warm. It’s times like this that I’m extremely thankful for my heating being included in my (admittedly, exorbitant) rent! Anyway, the upshot of this is that there’s not a lot of things I can do in this position and still stay warm, so I’m catching up on some blogging. Thankfully, I took the pictures some time ago!

CIMG9188

I made an order from Ewa Michalak a few weeks ago as I was keen to have some more 26 bands in my life. I hadn’t tried a CHP before so I asked around about the sizing and it was generally accepted that they come up large in the cup. As my 60G PLs are too small in the cup, I decided to order the PL Ametyst in a 55H and this CHP in a 55GG.

CIMG9189

The fit of the cups is spot on, but a different shape than I’m used to from Ewa. It’s still uplifted, rounded and upfront, but less of all these things than I get in my CHs and PLs. It feels like a more natural shape, which is no bad thing as it feels more ‘everyday’ than other EMs do. It makes sense that the CHP is a slightly more compact shape than the CH, as this is true of the HP style and the CHP is supposed to be a happy medium between the two. In addition, this bra doesn’t have the removable pads many of my other EMs do – and these definitely help give a bit more cleavage.

The band was a little tight, but I’m happy I went for the 26 as I’ve found EM bands to be hugely variable in terms of both the original length and the speed at which they stretch out.   I got an extender for £1 on ebay which matches the colour really well – with one extra row from this the band is a perfect fit.

The design of the bra is quite simple and I really love the red lace around the band. It’s unusual to see this being the detailed part of the bra, but it’s actually a great idea as it means the cups remain quite smooth so they don’t show through clothing as much as they would if they were the lace covered part. The matching knickers are really pretty, and I’m very glad I got the set. The colour isn’t the best on me, as the red is a little too orange-y, but it’s nice to have a set that’s a bit different from my usual style – and it’s very festive too!

CIMG9193
(Not the most flattering photo ever, but I wanted to show you the lovely lace back on the knickers! I ordered my usual UK size 8 in these.)

I found this bra to be very comfortable without any need to break it in, which was not true of the other bra I ordered. The straps are fully adjustable and a little thinner than usual, which is nice on the whole but left them digging in slightly by the end of a day’s wear.

Overall, I’m really happy with this set. I’ve been hankering after the Masquerade Rosetti for a long time, but after a disappointing experience with it I’m really pleased to have found this similar set – which is both a better fit and cheaper! The set it still available for 109zl for the bra, 43zl for matching knickers and 29zl for the matching thong. At the current exchange rate that makes the set I bought around £32 and although there are additional PayPal & postage fees which hike the price up somewhat, that’s still a lot cheaper than the £58.50 price tag of the Masquerade Rosetti bra and knickers!

As a side note,  Ewa Michalak have greatly improved their English language customer service and I found the ordering process much smoother. I would still recommend looking for sizing advice elsewhere, as my questions about how the sizing compared between the different styles were met with a ‘use the calculator’ response, and the calculator on the site is vastly inaccurate for me. I had some problems receiving an invoice for the correct amount, but my emails were all replied to quickly and politely. As the bras were made to order, the process took around a month from my first contact until I received the bras, but it was definitely worth the wait!

4 responses to “Ewa Michalak CHP Mak Review

  1. rj says:

    Oooh, it’s so lovely – I’m poking around and reading as many reviews as I can before I invest in trying an EM, and this was really helpful!

  2. quin says:

    What is your underbust and overbust measurements? Thanks

  3. faustineli says:

    I found the new CHPs are indeed a more ‘natural’ shape between the CH and HPs too! I like the shape, but prefer the HPs. A shame they seem to be discontinuing those.

    • Laura says:

      I haven’t actually tried any of the HPs but I’ve been toying with the idea of ordering one. It is a shame they’re discontinuing both – it’s nice to have a choice of the shape you want.

Leave a Reply

